Home About Us History Present Board of Directors Member Banks Puraskar Yojana Ex. Chairman & Hon. Secretaries Publication Contact Us
E-mail | Follow Us  
About Us   Activites  
The origin of the Association can be traced to the recommendations of the Bombay Provincial Banking Enquiry Committee, 1929-30 headed by the late Sir Janardhan A. Madan . Subsequently it was started in October 1939. The Association has completed 74 years. This year we are celebrating its " Platinum  Jubilee Year ".
The genesis of the Association is itself by an inspiring one as has been fortunate in receiving the guidance of eminentpeople from the country like Shri R. G. Saraiya , Shri V. L. Mehta , Shri D. R. Gadgil, Shri D. G. Karve and Shri Vasantdada Patil, a remarkable succession of able and devoted public and Co-operative spirited men.
This is the only one Co-operative Banks' Association where the State Co-op. Bank , District Central Co-op. Banks and Urban Co-op. Banks are its members . As on 31st March 2013, State Co-operative Banks , 31 District Central Co-op. Banks and 375 Urban Co-op. Banks are the member are of this Association.